Interview on One World hosted by Deepak Chopra

Standard

One World CoverDeepak Chopra interviews me about my book What is Science? on his show One World.

I am pleased to announce I recently went to the Big Apple, New York City, and was interviewed by Deepak Chopra on his online show ONE WORLD on the NEWSWIRE.FM web site.

We discussed my book What is Science? and a variety of other topics in the thirty minute interview.  It was a great pleasure and honor to meet Deepak and have the opportunity to chat with him.  He was a down-to-earth and sincere person.  He is  definitely a kindred spirit sharing the desire to study and apply ancient Hindu thinking for the benefit of our world today.

Click here or on the pic below to go to my interview.

Link pic2

Unfortunately, as you can see, it’s behind a pay-wall.  I know, I know…it’s not my style to charge for any of what I do.  It’s not my decision.  This is how Newswire.FM runs its business. In the interest of Fair Disclosure, I don’t make any money from this at all and was simply invited to be a guest on Deepak’s show.

Fortunately, you can sign up and get one month free.  I just did, and it’s pretty painless.

The trailer of the interview is:

 

Finally, here are a couple pics of the interview:

vlcsnap-2015-02-23-17h32m29s122 vlcsnap-2015-02-23-17h30m22s150
The interview just flew by! It seemed like we were just getting started, then we were done.  I hope I get the chance to pick up the conversation with him in the future!

Please feel free to comment and let me know what you all think!

8 thoughts on “Interview on One World hosted by Deepak Chopra

  1. Andrew

    Great interview. I love how, in the interviews I’ve seen/heard, the interviewers always seem invigorated by their discussions with Don. Well worth the $1.99. I want more,

  2. Hi Don,

    So pleased to come here and see the news of your interview with Deepak. How awesome is that? I’ve only listened to the trailer so far, but look forward to watching the whole interview.

    BTW, i just recently finished reading your OOBE book. It’s truly a great read and worth savoring, which I did. Although I have yet to experience a full out of body experience, the exercizes that you provide in the book have put me into a deep meditative state more than once. I have mostly been practicing at night, which you say is not optimal because of the strong habit of sleeping at that time. Agreed. I’ve yet to make a habit of waking early enough to practice at that time. I must admit too, that I have a little bit of fear of actually experiencing these non-ordinary states. 🙂

    Anyway, congrats on the interview! Your work and writings deserve a much wider audience, in my opinion.

    Cheers!
    Debra

    • Hi Debra!

      So nice to hear from you! Hope you have been well!

      Thanks for all the extremely nice comments. I appreciate them very much. Thank you.

      As to your fear of altered states, I am curious: just what are you afraid of?

      Also, this may or may not seem off the wall, but what astrological star sign are you? Most people dismiss astrology, but I have found it can help shed some light on all this. I am a Scorpio and fit the stereotype almost perfectly. Part of that stereotype is the “hiding under a rock in the darkness” aspect, which translates to not have much problem going into the “darkness” of my subconscious mind. To what extent astrology plays a role, I can’t say, but it is certainly consistent with my behavior along these lines. Anyway, if you wish to discuss it deeper, we can always do so through email too, instead of here on my message board. Whatever you wish.

      But again, Debra, so nice to hear from you and thanks so much for the well-wishes!

      Don

Leave a Reply

